Me Made May 2014 Pledge

MMM14logolarge

 

When I started my sewing journey this time last year, I was just in time to see the fun being had for Me Made May 2013.   If you don’t know what that is head over to ‘So, Zo’ to see what it’s all about.   It’s basically a month to give our handmade wardrobe a proper showing off to the world, to reconnect with our creations and fall in love all over again.   Some people pledge to wear a me made creation every day, or specifically stick to a colour palette etc.   I certainly had not been sewing for long enough last year to be able to take part in this but I know have a fairly healthy amount of handmade clothes in my wardrobe that I wont have to go naked for the majority of the month.   So this year, I’m going to take part.

‘I, Louise Tomlinson-Sylvest of Sewcial Warrior, sign up as a participant of Me-Made-May ’14. I endeavour to wear my handmade creations at least four days a week  for the duration of May 2014’

I’ve been a bit conservative only going for four days a week, but a lot of my home-made items are more formal, for work, and I don’t really want to pledge to wear me made every day and find that I’m wandering round at the weekend trying to go to the park with my kids in a super snug pencil skirt- not very practical.   If I can manage more than four days a week I will.   I’m going to try to document my outfits throughout the month, probably on Instagram, and will post a round-up at the end of the month.

I’m really looking forward to this month.   I’m not going to panic sew in the lead up t Me Made May but there are a few items I have planned that I’m actually lacking in my wardrobe so will hopefully help me boost my ability to wear the majority hand-made through the month.

Enjoy everyone.

2 thoughts on “Me Made May 2014 Pledge

  1. Pingback: Getting my Sewjo back | Sewcial Warrior

  2. Pingback: Me Made May 2014- Round up | Sewcial Warrior

Leave a Reply

